Public Works

About Our Department

The Department of Public Works is an important component in the City’s delivery of public services and consists of seven divisions that carry out essential functions related to the City's infrastructure. Responsibilities range from procurement of construction services, management, maintenance and repair of public infrastructure including right-of-ways, parks, the City’s Flood Levee system, city-owned facilities and fleet management.

There are seven main Divisions of the Department of Public Works. Use the links above to navigate our Department.

Loading Staff

Loading News

Loading Department Info

Loading Staff

Loading Events