Covington Inauguration Ceremony Scheduled for January 6, 2017

COVINGTON, KY - On Friday, January 6, the City of Covington will be conducting the inauguration ceremony and swearing in of Mayor Joseph U. Meyer, Commissioner/Mayor Pro Tem Michelle Williams, Commissioner Timothy Downing, and incumbent Commissioners Bill Wells and Jordan Huizenga.

The inauguration ceremony and reception will take place at the Carnegie Arts Center, 1028 Scott Blvd., beginning at 6 p.m., with the ceremony commencing at 7 p.m.

Bexion Pharmaceuticals Chairman of the Board and former Covington Mayor Chuck Scheper will serve as the Master of Ceremonies, and retired Kentucky Supreme Court Justice Donald Wintersheimer will issue the oath of office for the inauguration.

The ceremony includes a cash bar and light appetizers.